Ivan Cornejo Reveals Tracklist of New ‘MIRADA’ Album

Mexican music hitmaker Ivan Cornejo has revealed the tracklist for his upcoming new album, titled MIRADA, slated to released July 18.

Not surprisingly, the 12-track set, counting an interlude and an outro, does not include collaborations. Cornejo’s first LP, Alma Vacía, didn’t include any teamups, and his second studio album, Dañado, included a collaboration with Eslabon Armado. While the majority of new generation of regional Mexican stars has opted for a more collaborative approach, the opposite has worked for Cornejo.

The Mexican-American artist broke out in 2021 with his first single, “Está Dañada,” which landed him a No. 1 entry on Billboard’s Latin Songwriters chart dated Oct. 30, 2021, while also becoming the second regional Mexican song to appear on the all-genre Hot 100. So far, the singer-songwriter has placed 14 songs on the Hot Latin Songs chart, and his second album, Dañado, was No. 1 on Regional Mexican Albums for 37 nonconsecutive weeks, the fourth-most since the chart launched in 1985. Cornejo landed at No. 10 on Billboard’s 2023 year-end Top Latin Artists chart.


The unveiling of the tracklist comes just a month after Cornejo announced his new set with a trailer that previews what fans can expect in the new album. “Ivan, do you think you’ll fall in love again?” A voice asks the 20-year-old, who sits in front of a bonfire. “I don’t want to,” Cornejo quickly responds. MIRADA will be home to his latest single “Baby Please,” which debuted at No. 8 on Billboard‘s Hot Latin Songs chart in March — his first top 10 on the tally since 2021. The 20-year-old’s Mirada Tour kicks off July 6 at Summerfest in Milwaukee, Wis. Check out the dates here.

See Cornejo’s MIRADA tracklist below:

Ivan Cornejo Mirada Tracklist.jpg
Ivan Cornejo Mirada Tracklist

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button