News

Lead guitarist of KISS scheduled to play the NYS Fair

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (WSYR-TV) — Ace Frehley is coming to the 2024 New York State Fair, and ready to rock the stage.

As the lead guitarist for KISS, Frehley knows how to rock and roll!

He will be at Chevy Court Stage on Thursday, Aug. 22 at 6 p.m.

Latest local news

“His thundering riffs and singable solos have enshrined him as one of the most influential, inspiring, and impactful musicians of all-time,” said the Fair.

Frehley will be performing music from his latest solo album, “10,000 Volts.”

“Ace Frehely original KISS guitar virtuoso is an awesome addition to our 2024 entertainment lineup at the Fair,” said Interim Director Julie LaFave. “From his riveting riffs to his singable solos, fans are in for a truly electrifying performance from this rock and roll legend.”

We are 104 days away from the Fair!

2024 Fair lineup so far

Artist: Place: Time: Date:
Chubby Checker Chevy Court 1 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 21
Digital Underground, Tone Loc, Color Me Badd Chevy Court 6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 21
Joey Fatone and AJ McLean Suburban Park 8 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 21
RVSHVD Chevy Court 1 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 22
Ace Frehley Chevy Court 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 22
Sophie B. Hawkins Chevy Court 1 p.m. Friday, Aug. 23
Sister Sledge Chevy Court 6 p.m. Friday, Aug. 23
TLC Suburban Park 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 23
Kidz Bop Chevy Court 1 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 24
The Elders Chevy Court 1 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 25
Dax Chevy Court 6 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 25
Dropkick Murphys Suburban Park 8 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 25
Herman’s Hermits Starring Peter Noone Chevy Court 1 p.m. Monday, Aug. 26
CAIN Chevy Court 6 p.m. Monday, Aug. 26
Little Anthony Chevy Court 1 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27
Blue Öyster Cult Chevy Court 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27
Stephen Sanchez Suburban Park 8 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27
Danielle Ponder Chevy Court 6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 28
Joan Jett and The Blackhearts Suburban Park 8 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 28
Chapel Hart Chevy Court 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 29
Brian Kelley Suburban Park 8 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 31
Blippi Chevy Court 1 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 1

Powered by News Channel 9.

Related Articles

Back to top button