Avril Lavigne Reveals Track List for First-Ever Greatest Hits Album

Avril Lavigne revealed the track list for her first-ever hits compilation, Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits, on Friday morning (May 10). The 20-track collection due out June 21 will feature such iconic favorites as 2002 breakthrough anthems “Complicated” and “Sk8er Boi,” as well as 2004’s “Don’t Tell Me,” 2007’s “Girlfriend” and 2011’s “What the Hell,” among others.


Several collaborations are in the mix as well, including “I’m a Mess” (feat. Yungblud), “Bois Lie” (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) and “Love It When You Hate Me” (feat. blackbear), as well as the Eragon soundtrack single “Keep Holding On.”

The Legacy Recordings collection will be available on 12″ vinyl — including a Target-exclusive neon green version — CD and digital formats, with the album packaging featuring new photos and a personal note from the singer to her fans.

The singer will take her chart smashes on the road this summer with the 2024 Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits tour, which is slated to kick off on May 22 in Vancouver, BC at Rogers Arena and include stops in Las Vegas, Phoenix, Ottawa, Toronto, Nashville, Milwaukee, Chicago, Minneapolis and Winnipeg before winding down on Sept. 16 at Rogers Place in Edmonton; the shows will feature support from All Time Low, Royal & the Serpent, Simple Plan and Girlfriends on select dates.

Before hitting the road Lavigne will make her debut performance at the May 16 59th ACM Awards alongside best new male artist nominee Nate Smith. Also coinciding with the hits LP, four of Lavigne’s studio albums — 2004’s Under My Skin, 2007’s Best Damn Thing, 2011’s Goodbye Lullaby and 2013’s Avril Lavigne — will be released on 12″ vinyl editions including bonus recordings previously available as digital-only tracks.

Check out the track listing for Avril Lavigne: The Greatest Hits:

Side A
1. “Sk8er Boi” (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
2.” Girlfriend” (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
3. “What the Hell” (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
4. “Complicated” (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
5. “Don’t Tell Me” (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
Side B
6. “I’m A Mess” (with Yungblud) (Love Sux Deluxe/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
7. “He Wasn’t” (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2005)
8. “Losing Grip” (Let Go/single – Arista 2003)
9. “My Happy Ending” (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
10. “Bite Me” (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA/2021)
Side C
11. “Nobody’s Home” (Under My Skin/single – Arista/RCA 2004)
12. “I’m With You” (Let Go/single – Arista 2002)
13. “When You’re Gone” (The Best Damn Thing/single – RCA 2007)
14. “Bois Lie” (feat. Machine Gun Kelly) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
15. “Smile” (Goodbye Lullaby/single – RCA 2011)
Side D
16. “Love It When You Hate Me” (feat. blackbear) (Love Sux/single – Elektra/DTA 2022)
17. “Rock n Roll” (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
18. “Here’s To Never Growing Up” (Avril Lavigne/single – Epic 2013)
19. “Keep Holding On” (The Best Damn Thing/”Eragon” soundtrack/single – RCA 2006)
20. “Head Above Water” (Head Above Water/single – BMG 2018)

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button