2024 ACM Radio Award Winners Announced

The Academy of Country Music revealed the winners of the 2024 ACM Radio Awards on Monday (April 22). There are ties in two categories (major market on-air personality of the year and medium market radio station of the year) and multiple first-time honorees.

B-Dub of B-Dub Radio Saturday Night receives his second ACM Award for national weekly on-air personality of the year, while Steve, Ben and Nikki of Steve, Ben and Nikki took home their second award for small market on-air personality of the year.

In the radio station categories, WXTU in Philadelphia took home its second win for major market radio station of the year, and WUBE in Cincinnati, Ohio took home its fourth win for large market radio station of the year.


The announcement was made with the help of numerous artists, including Danielle Bradbery, BRELAND, Ashley Cooke, Russell Dickerson, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, Parker McCollum, Megan Moroney, Conner Smith, and Tigirlily Gold.

The announcements were made ahead of the 59th ACM Awards, which are set for Thursday, May 16 at Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Tex. streaming exclusively on Amazon’s Prime Video.

The show is produced by Dick Clark Productions. Raj Kapoor is executive producer and showrunner, with Patrick Menton as co-executive producer. Damon Whiteside serves as executive producer for the ACM, and Barry Adelman serves as executive producer for DCP. John Saade serves as consulting producer for Amazon MGM Studios. 

Below is a complete list of the radio award winners for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards:

On-Air Personality of the Year Winners

    National Daily: Katie Neal | Katie & Company

    National Weekly: B-Dub | B-Dub Radio Saturday Night

    Major Market (Tie): Angie Ward | Angie Ward – WUBL – Atlanta, Ga. and Jason Pullman | The Jason Pullman Show – KPLX – Dallas, Tex.

    Large Market: Annie Fox and Cole Dunbar | Annie & Cole – WLHK – Indianapolis, Indiana

    Medium Market: Doc Medek and Chewy Medek | The Doc Show – WGGY – Scranton, Pa.

    Small Market: Steve, Ben, and Nikki | Steve, Ben and Nikki – WXBQ – Bristol, Va.

Radio Station of the Year Winners

    Major Market: WXTU – Philadelphia

    Large Market: WUBE – Cincinnati, Ohio

    Medium Market (Tie): WBEE – Rochester, New York AND WGGY – Scranton, Pa.

    Small Market: WFLS – Fredericksburg, Va.

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button