Raedio, Walmart Partner Again to Promote Diversity With ‘Black & Unlimited’

For the second consecutive year, Raedio is partnering with Walmart to release the compilation album Black & Unlimited. The project is set to arrive tomorrow (March 15) across all major streaming platforms.

The diverse roster of artists showcased on Black & Unlimited includes Duckwrth, Ru AREYOU, Flozigg, Luxury Lanes, Talibah Safiya, pineappleCITI, NextLVLwin, LiD and Jon Waltz, in addition to Raedio’s GAWD and Flwr Chyld. The 12-track album presents a fusion of alternative hip-hop and R&B through a mix of instrumentals and vocal-driven songs.

With this forthcoming project, Raedio and Walmart continue to foster their ongoing commitment to support underrepresented voices through the Black & Unlimited Digital Development Program. Now in its second year, the initiative promotes diversity in music and creation by giving aspiring creators the tools, insights and mentorship necessary to flourish in the digital arena.

In a press release announcement, Raedio’s label and publishing GM Xtina Prince said, “This compilation is not just a music project but a vision board of the creative community and artists we love at Raedio. We’re thrilled to partner with Walmart once again to bring this music to audiences worldwide and to support the next generation of content creators.”

“We’re proud to continue our collaboration with HOORAE, in support of these incredible artists,” said D.J. Vaughn, director of Multicultural Media Partnerships at Walmart. “We’re excited to play a part in their creative journey, giving them the support they need to really shine and share their voice and talent with a global audience.”

Prior to the compilation album’s impending release, HOORAE and Walmart hosted a curated weekend of events for participants in the Black & Unlimited Digital Development Program. Among the activities: a special album listening party accompanied by a Q&A with the album artists, panels with program alumni and industry executives and a gifting suite offering essential camera equipment and content creation tools. 

Black & Unlimited featured act GAWD tells Billboard, “We’re thrilled to join Raedio & Walmart’s initiative in supporting Black (and unlimited) creators. Our song ‘Up 4 Me’ is crafted with love, aiming to make you feel unstoppable. We’re going up!”

Represented on the compilation by two songs including “I Love U Me,” Talibah Safiya says, “This project is full of gems. I love music that encourages people to feel powerful and confident. Thinking about the possibility that more Black folks might look at themselves in the mirror and say, ‘I love u me,’ delights me.”

Black & Unlimited can be pre-saved HERE. Below is the full track list:

  1. I Love U Me by Talibah Safiya
  2. The Morning by Nexlvlwin
  3. Free by Flozigg and Luxury Lane
  4. Future Prospect featuring Flwr Chyld
  5. Up 4 Me by GAWD
  6. Work by pineappleCITI 
  7. Party Animal by LiD
  8. Shut It Down by Ru AREYOU feat. Duckwrth
  9. Black Gold by Jon Waltz 
  10. Punk Me by Nexlvlwin 
  11. Moving Up by LiD 
  12. Unlimited by Talibah Safiya

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button