Morgan Wallen Releases ‘Abbey Road Sessions’ on One-Year Anniversary of ‘One Thing at a Time’

Morgan Wallen‘s Abbey Road Sessions project is here. On Sunday (March 3), the country singer surprised fans by releasing a digital collection of seven live song recordings from Studio Two at London’s Abbey Road Studios.

The release marks the one-year anniversary of his hit album One Thing at a Time, which has spent 18 non-consecutive weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200, tying Garth Brooks’ Ropin’ the Wind for most weeks at No. 1 for a country album. The album is currently sitting at No. 2 for the week ending Feb. 29.

The tracklist includes performances of five songs from One Thing at a Time, as well as an unreleased song, “Lies Lies Lies,” and a cover of Nothing But Thieves’ “Graveyard Whistling.”

Abbey Road Sessions‘ tracks — “Thinkin’ Bout Me,” “Lies Lies Lies,” “Sunrise,” “Everything I Love,” “I Wrote the Book,” “I Deserve a Drink” and “Graveyard Whistling” — were recorded on Dec. 5, 2023.

“Playing the O2 in London last fall and getting to record at Abbey Road, where so much iconic music has been made, was legendary for me and my band. We will never forget it,” states Wallen in a press release about Abbey Road Sessions. “I’m so excited to release these Abbey Road Sessions for my fans on the one-year anniversary of One Thing at a Time. They make all this possible.”

Wallen’s One Night at a Time World Tour resumes in the U.S. in April, with dates scheduled through August.

Watch his Abbey Road Sessions performances below. The full playlist is available on YouTube.

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button