Midland, Scotty McCreery & More Set For Country Music Hall of Fame’s All For the Hall Benefit

The Country Music Hall of Fame is opening its doors to several performers for its two-day All For the Hall music event in Dallas.


The event will launch Sept. 9 with Grammy-nominated trio Midland performing at a Patron Party at the home of event honorary co-chairs Anne and Steve Stodghill (previously announced performer Vince Gill is no longer able to attend the event). The following day (Sept. 10), the All For the Hall benefit will feature Clint Black, Robert Earl Keen, Scotty McCreery and Carly Pearce performing a Nashville-style “guitar pull” at Gilley’s Dallas.

This marks the second time All For the Hall will be held in Dallas, with the inaugural event taking place in 2021; the event, which featured Trisha Yearwood and Brooks & Dunn, raised over $630,000 to support the museum’s educational initiatives, including the Words & Music program.

Midland is gearing up for the release of its new Dave Cobb-produced album Barely Blue, slated to release Sept. 20 on Big Machine Records. Pearce and McCreery each just released new projects, including McCreery’s May-released Rise and Fall album and Pearce’s Hummingbird project, which released earlier this month. Clint Black recently teamed iwth Jon Pardi to release a single version of their collaboration of Black’s classic “Killin’ Time,” which the two performed at Nashville’s Nissan Stadium during CMA Fest earlier this month. Keen recently saw the full digital release of his 2023 project Western Chill.

The All For the Hall campaign began in 2005 when Country Music Hall of Fame member Gill had the idea for artists to contribute proceeds from one annual performance to benefit the Hall. The series has been held in Los Angeles, New York and Nashville, with All For the Hall being held in Dallas for the first time in 2021. Earlier this year, Blake Shelton hosted an All For the Hall event in Oklahoma.

This year’s event leaders are chairs Lisa Arpey and Vikram Agrawal, honorary chairs the Stodghills, and production partner Carri Hyde. Annabel Morgan and Emily Hyde are serving as Troubadour Dallas Ambassadors co-chairs. The event’s inaugural chairs include Katy and Lawrence Bock, Terri and Kurt Johnson, Jonika and Corky Nix, Sunie and Steve Solomon, and Anne and Steve Stodghill. Entertainment producers include Rod Essig (CAA), Ken Levitan (Vector Management), Clarence Spalding (Maverick) and Jody Williams (Jody Williams Songs).

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button