Academy of Country Music Awards Announces 2024 Date, Return to Texas

The Academy of Country Music Awards will return to Texas on Thursday, May 16, streaming live again from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, via Prime Video, globally and exclusively.

“Frisco, Texas, and The Star District proved to be the perfect new home for the evolution of this Emmy-nominated ‘Party,’ bringing music’s biggest global superstars to the passionate and loyal Texas Country Music fans!” ACM CEO Damon Whiteside said in a statement. “We’re thrilled to bring ACM Awards week to life again at the home of America’s Team, the Dallas Cowboys, along with our best-in-class partners at Amazon Prime Video, Amazon Music, Dick Clark Productions and our Executive Producer, Raj Kapoor, to make this year’s show even bigger and better. Fans will certainly want to be there in person to experience all the incredible moments we have in store, and we can’t wait to see everyone in Texas!”

“We all experienced firsthand last year what a perfect fit the Academy of Country Music Awards are with Ford Center at The Star, not only inside for the show, but out and around The Star District and Frisco as well,” added Dallas Cowboys Owner, President and General Manager Jerry Jones. “The stars of country music shine very brightly here in Texas, and we’re honored to be the home of this amazing celebration once again. We can’t wait to host all of the great artists and fans at Country Music’s Party of the Year!”

ACM Awards pre-sale tickets will be available to ACM A-List subscribers, beginning Wednesday, March 6, while general on-sale will begin at 11 a.m. ET on Friday, March 8, at SeatGeek.

In 2023, the Academy of Country Music Awards were hosted by Garth Brooks and Dolly Parton, and was a two-hour concert event that streamed live globally on Prime Video and the Amazon Music channel on Twitch. The night featured 18 performances from 25 artists.

The evening’s big winners included Chris Stapleton earning his first ACM entertainer of the year trophy. HARDY won two accolades (as artist and co-producer) in the music event of the year category, for “wait in the truck,” his collab with Lainey Wilson. HARDY and Wilson also won visual media of the year for “wait in the truck,” while HARDY also won in the new artist-songwriter of the year category. Wilson also won for female artist of the year and album of the year (for her set Bell Bottom Country).

Additional details for this year’s ACM Awards, including hosts, nominees, performers, and ticketing information for additional ACM events surrounding the awards have yet to be announced.

DCP is owned by Penske Media Eldridge, a Penske Media Corporation (PMC) subsidiary and joint venture between PMC and Eldrige. PMC is the parent company of Billboard.

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button