Post Malone, NewJeans & More Added to Lineup for ‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve 2024’

With 2023 drawing to a close, artists are already looking ahead to what’s on the horizon in 2024. But for this year’s edition of Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest, a couple headlining stars want to make sure we properly bid 2023 adieu.

On Wednesday (Dec. 13), ABC and Dick Clark Productions announced a globe-spanning set of performers — Post Malone, NewJeans and Ivy Queen — who will join the live broadcast of the annual celebration.

Each of the three new performances will take place in remote locations around the globe. Post Malone will bring his signature country-rock sound with a performance of his song “Chemical” from the stage of the Fontainebleau in Las Vegas; NewJeans will make history as the program’s first-ever performance from South Korea with “Super Shy” and “ETA”; and Ivy Queen will heat up the telecast with a yet-undisclosed set from Puerto Rico.

The three latest performers join a star-studded lineup for the evening, including acts such as Green Day, Reneé Rapp, Doechii, Aqua and more. Ryan Seacrest, meanwhile, will serve as the evening’s host for the 19th time, joined by Rita Ora as the pair count down to midnight from New York’s Times Square. Meanwhile, television personality Jeannie Mai is set to ring in the New Year for the show’s Pacific time zone section, while Dayanara Torres will lead the festivities in Puerto Rico.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve will air on Sunday, Dec. 31, starting at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

DCP is owned by Penske Media Eldridge, a Penske Media Corporation (PMC) subsidiary and joint venture between PMC and Eldrige. PMC is the parent company of Billboard.)

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button