Blake Shelton, Trace Adkins, Morgan Wallen & More Added to ‘New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash’

A star-studded assembly of performers has been added to help Nashville count down the minutes to 2024 on New Year’s Eve in the music-spotlighting way that only Nashville provide, as part of the CBS special New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash.


Trace Adkins, Grace Bowers, Kane Brown, Jackson Dean, HARDY, Cody Johnson, Parker McCollum, Megan Moroney, Brothers Osborne, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce, Blake Shelton, Trombone Shorty, Morgan Wallen and Bailey Zimmerman are all slated to perform as part of the event, which will air live on Sunday, Dec. 31 (7:30-10 p.m. ET/PT and 10:30 p.m.-1:05 a.m. ET/PT), on the CBS Television Network and streaming on Paramount+ (live and on demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after the special airs).

They join previously announced performers Old Dominion, Elle King, Thomas Rhett, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Lainey Wilson. Television and radio host Cody Alan and CBS anchor Lonnie Quinn will be corresponding from New York City’s Times Square, along with Dustin Lynch, who will also perform.

The five-hour broadcast will highlight more than 50 performances, all from Music City. Nashville will count down with the East Coast at midnight, and will continue the festivities through midnight Central Time with Nashville’s Music Note Drop on the Bicentennial Mall stage.

New Year’s Eve Live: Nashville’s Big Bash, is executive produced by Robert Deaton and Mary Hilliard Harrington in partnership with the Nashville Convention and Visitors Corp. The special will be directed by Sandra Restrepo.

Powered by Billboard.

Related Articles

Back to top button